I was catching up on my tv shows and was watching Oprah’s “Your OWN Show”.  This week’s challenge was to do a Press Junket.  In one of the interviews, when asked what have you learned, Zack, one of the contestants, said he learned that he deserves his dream.  That was like a thunder bolt!  I got chills. I had to speak on that.

What was so timely about it was that I had just had dinner with a friend of mine and he was sharing the story of the way his parents love each other and that he wants that kind of love but doesn’t know if he deserves it.  That had the exact opposite effect and it really broke my heart.  He is one of the sweetest guys I know with such a big heart but for him to not feel that he deserves love, was sadly a familiar story.

Self worth is different from self-esteem.  You can know that you are the best thing since sliced bread but do you know that you deserve the very best of everything?  And, you already possess it!  We’ ve been taught that it is selfish to think of self but what a lot of us didn’t get was the disclaimer that it is just fine to think of self as long as you also think of others.  Self love may be something you need to practice.  I had to practice it and I still practice it today.  I am now very aware of my worth and live it everyday but, sometimes I have moments when I forget that not only am I a wonderful being but I deserve the joy and peace that I am finally aware, has always been there.

Say it with me now – OUT LOUD…..I DESERVE ALL THE GIFTS OF THE UNIVERSE.  I DESERVE LOVE, ABUNDANCE, JOY, AND PEACE IN MY LIFE AND ALL THAT COMES WITH THAT!

Use that as your affirmation for this week.  Whenever you are having a moment of doubt or worry or fear, just repeat that affirmation to yourself.  Feel it as you say it.  Make it more than just words because……You’re Worth It!

Big Hug!